Recruitment 2020

Please find below the national timelines for the upcoming recruitment rounds:

August 2020 {Round 1}  
Adverts Thursday 31 October 2019
Applications open At 10am, Thursday 7 November 2019
Applications close At 4pm, Thursday 28 November 2019
Interview window Thursday 2 January 2020 to Friday 6 March 2020
Initial offers out By 5pm, Monday 9 March 2020
Hold deadline At 1pm, Friday 13 March 2020
Upgrade deadline At 4pm, Friday 20 March 2020
Hierarchical deadline At 4pm, Wednesday 25 March 2020  

 

August 2020 {Round 1 Re-Advert}  
Adverts Wednesday 12 February 2020
Applications open At 10am, Tuesday 25 February 2020
Applications close At 4pm, Thursday 12 March 2020
Interview window Monday 6 April 2020 to Friday 24 April 2020
Initial offers out By 5pm, Tuesday 28 April 2020
Hold deadline At 9am, Friday 1 May 2020
Upgrade deadline At 5pm, Friday 1 May 2020

 

August 2020 {Round 2}  
Adverts Tuesday 21 January 2020
Applications open At 10am, Wednesday 29 January 2020
Applications close At 4pm, Wednesday 19 February 2020
Interview window Monday 2 March to Wednesday 22 April 2020
Initial offers out By 5pm, Thursday 24 April 2020
Hold deadline At 1pm, Wednesday 29 April 2020
Upgrade deadline At 4pm, Friday 1 May 2020
Hierarchical deadline At 4pm, Tuesday 5 May 2020

 

Round 2 Re-Advert  
Adverts Wednesday 15 July 2020
Applications open At 10am, Tuesday 28 July 2020
Applications close At 4pm, Thursday 13 August 2020
Interview window Tuesday 25 August to Friday 2 October 2020
Initial offers out By 5pm, Monday 5 October 2020
Hold deadline At 1pm, Wednesday 7 October 2020
Upgrade deadline At 4pm, Friday 9 October 2020
Hierarchical deadline At 4pm, Tuesday 13 October 2020

Adverts will appear on 30 October 2019, with applications open from 10am on 7 November 2019 until 4pm on 28 November 2019.  Please find indicative numbers for HEIW.  You can click through to the listed lead recruiters to find out further information about each specialty including entry requirements. For certain programmes, unfilled vacancies may be readvertised in a further round of recruitment which will be advertised from 12 February 2020.

***These are indicative numbers and remain subject to change throughout the recruitment round.

To apply for any of these vacancies please visit www.oriel.nhs.uk 

Specialty*

Level*

Anticipated Number of EOE posts*

Recruitment Lead

ACCS Acute Medicine

CT1

2

Royal College of Physicians

ACCS Anaesthetics

CT1

10

ANRO West Midlands

ACCS Emergency Medicine

CT1/ ST1

14

London and the South East

Anaesthetics

CT1

20

ANRO West Midlands

Cardio-thoracic Surgery

ST1

0-1

Wessex

Clinical Radiology

ST1

0-16 South Wales, 0-2 North Wales

London and the South East

Core Psychiatry Training

CT1

TBC

North West

Core Surgical Training/ Improving Surgical Training

CT1

0-32 CST, 0-9 IST

London and the South East

Histopathology

ST1

0-1

London and the South East

Internal Medicine Training

CT1

73

Royal College of Physicians of London

Obstetrics & Gynaecology

ST1

9

North West

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

ST1

0-1 ST1, 0-3 ST3

Yorkshire and the Humber Deanery

Ophthalmology

ST1

0-4 ST1, 0-2 ST3

South West

Paediatrics

ST1

19 South Wales

3 North Wales

West Midlands

Public Health Medicine

ST1

0-2

East Midlands

Stroke Medicine

ST4-8

2

Thames Valley Deanery

WCAT

ST

0-4

Vacancies for Wales

Welsh Clinical Leadership Training Fellows

ST

TBC

       Vacancies for Wales

 

Useful Links:

Related Documents:

Interview expenses claim form
Relocation expenses policy

Information for applicants from the EU

Please visit the GOV.UK website for up to date information for EU citizens moving to the UK following the UK's departure from the EU (Brexit).

Back to top